Medical Cannabis Patient Information
KindPeoples is open to all California medical cannabis patients aged 18 or older. Drop by with an original copy of a licensed doctor's recommendation and a state issued photo ID. (Photocopies of doctor recommendations are not accepted.)
Acceptable state issued IDs are as follows:
Current, valid California driver's license/state ID
Current, valid out-of-state driver's license/state ID
Expired out of state driver's license/state ID with a temporary California driver's license
Valid US passport
Valid foreign passport
Current military ID
If you don't have a doctor's recommendation you may be able to find a doctor in your area. Although any licensed doctor is able to provide a cannabis recommendation, choosing a doctor that offers 24 hour verification will greatly reduce the time it takes to process new member applications.
Acquiring a state issued Medical Marijuana Identification Card (separate from a doctor's recommendation) exempts sales tax only. For information about the MMIC please visit the Santa Cruz County website.
Sign Up Today
Fill out a membership form online to make your check in quicker when you arrive at the dispensary.
Under California law, a caregiver is a person who is responsible for the housing, health, and/or safety of a patient. By definition, caregivers must be legal adults aged 18 or older, though there are some exceptions, and have significant responsibility for managing the well-being of the patient who has been diagnosed with a debilitating condition.
Medical cannabis is used to treat a wide variety of ailments. Under CA Health & Safety Code 11362.5, you may be eligible for a doctor's recommendation if you have any of the following conditions:
Withdrawals from drugs
and many other conditions
How much cannabis can I possess?
As a medical patient:
8 oz Flower
Tinctures can be up to 2000 mg.
No other restriction changes.
Edible information to come.
As an adult recreational user:
1 oz Flower
8 grams of Concentrates
Tinctures can be up to 1000 mg.
KindPeoples accepts debit and cash at both of our locations. All debit transactions have a $3.50 ATM charge. Debit transactions are rounded up to the nearest $5 increment with appropriate change given (ex. $22.50 total; debit transaction for $25.00 and $2.50 cash change). Credit cards not accepted at this time. ATM available at both locations.
All sales on flower, seeds, wax, shatter and clones are final. Defective products may be returned within 30 days with a sales receipt at the manager's discretion. A restocking fee of 15% may apply.